发言人

You are here

Zia Yusuf
Velocity公司创始人兼首席执行官

Zia Yusuf是一位杰出的欧洲科技企业家,他相信指数型技术和人工智能的力量可以改善我们的生活。财经内幕网(Business Insider)把他评为金融科技界八位最有影响力的高盛校友之一,并且Esquire、福布斯(Forbes)、福克斯商业(Fox Business)和CNBC等公司也给予他高度评价。

Zia成功创建了Velocity,它是世界上发展最快的科技公司之一。在过去的12个月中公司营业额增长了14倍。营业额的快速增长得益于先进人工智能技术的新一代产品。Zia在伦敦组建了一支精干的工程师团队,其中包括Velocity的技术首席官Ijaz Akram(亚马逊前工程师全球主管、Alexa团队的创始成员)。通过人工智能,Velocity每位员工可以创造70万美元的价值,这比同一领域中那些依靠旧技术的企业高出5-10倍。Zia最近在创始人论坛上发表了演讲。Velocity将Sebastien Thrun(谷歌X的创始人)等人视为人工智能顾问。

从伦敦经济学院毕业后,Zia在金融界发展迅速。他开始在美林证券公司工作,然后转到高盛公司,在这里,年仅28岁的他被任命为执行董事。他的业务范围涵盖了汽车、工业和航空航天等领域,了解到企业成功的因素。

会议主 办方

关于我们

RAID 会展着眼于机器人科学、人工智能、物联网和数据领域的创新和突破性技术

地址

Subscribe for email updates

Speakers

You are here

Zia Yusuf
Founder and CEO, Velocity

Zia Yusuf is a leading European tech entrepreneur who believes in the power of exponential technologies and artificial intelligence to improve our lives. He speaks passionately on a range of subjects including the experience economy and the instagram generation, conversational commerce, artificial intelligence, automation, and the role of machines in our future. He was named as one of the eight most influential Goldman Sachs alumni in Fintech by Business Insider, and has been profiled in the likes of Esquire, Forbes, Fox Business and CNBC.

Zia succeeded in creating one of the world's fastest growing technology companies, having grown revenues 14x in the last 12 months, with this growth driven by next-generation products based on pioneering artificial intelligence. He has assembled an elite team of engineers in London, including the likes of Ijaz Akram as Velocity's CTO (former Global Head of Engineering at Amazon Prime), and other data scientists and AI experts. Through harnessing AI, Velocity has been able to generate $700k of revenue/employee, 5-10x greater than old-economy players in the space. Zia recently spoke at Founders Forum, and Velocity counts the likes of Sebastien Thrun (Founder of Google X) as an AI advisor. 

After graduating from the London School of Economics, Zia enjoyed a meteoric career in finance, firstly at Merrill Lynch and then at Goldman Sachs where, aged 28, he was named an Executive Director. He covered the Automotive, Industrial and Aerospace sectors, learning what made great businesses.

He quit his job and co-founded Velocity, a tech startup whose mission is to inspire and facilitate extraordinary lives in the digital age. Velocity Black, its flagship product, is a revolutionary technology to enhance and optimise your life. A 24/7/365 always-on digital assistant powered by human and machine intelligence, which simplifies and enriches your time. From discovering and booking restaurants to hotels, from flying fighter jets to swimming with orca whales. Velocity Black is the fastest, most convenient, advanced way to get the most out of life.

Velocity has raised over $30m in venture capital, and has offices in London, New York, Los Angeles and Miami. 

  • Want to fly to the edge of space? All you need to do is download this app, Marie Claire, 4 August 2017
  • Velocity Black: the app that will let you fly to the edge of space,GQ, 7 April 2017.
  • This is what you can do with the Velocity Black app, GQ, 29 September 2017
  • The new app that lets you live like Gigi Hadid, Harper’s Bazaar, 21 June 2017
  • New app giving instant access to fine dining experiences, Fox News, 29 August 2017
  • Velocity's digital dine and dash plan, CNBC, 22 September 2015
  • The 8 most important Goldman Sachs alumni who left to lead fintech startups, Business Insider, 10 July 2015

Conference Organisers

About

RAID Conference and Exhibition addresses new innovations and disruptive technologies in areas of Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Internet-of-Things and Data

WHERE TO FIND US

  • Cavendish Group
    2nd Floor Front, 116-118 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1PP, United Kingdom
    Tel: +44 (0)203 675 9530
    Email: raid@cavendishgroup.co.uk

Subscribe for email updates